Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New Member, looking patiently for the right Coupe...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Member, looking patiently for the right Coupe...

Hi guys.

Felt I should introduce myself before posting noob type questions all over the forum...

My name is Keith and I'm a 26 yr old Engineer at Heathrow. I've been driving BMWs since my first car (E36 328) and have driven them ever since (3/4 cars). I now drive a low mileage 2003 330 Clubsport, which I absolutely cherish, and do pretty much all the work on myself, unless it requires a stamp in the book to retain its value. I could not imagine being in another Marque tbh. BMW ticks all the boxes for me; poise, balance, build and performance. I've bought some fairly average BMWs in the past, but I'm not shy to invest time and money, and have sold them on as mint examples. I'm quite proud to say that my CS wants for nothing, cosmetically or maintenance wise as we are. I'm a little OCD and must address everything. I know ///Ms need this more than most. I'll post up some pictures of the CS if anybody cares...

The ///M scratch must be itched soon, and the Z3M Coupe has intrigued me since release. An obvious choice for me would be an E46 M3... They are very good cars with a healthy practicality argument... But sod that. I want a drivers car.

So the search is on. I'm in no rush (unless the perfect car came along...), and have a relaxed attitude that I'm happy to stay in the Clubsport for up to another 18 months, whilst I keep my eye out for the perfect Z3MC. Condition is more important than spec, but an S54 is a big criteria, although I could be tempted by the right S50... I'm here to refine my conceptions.