Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

new member z3m Coupe - Silver S50.... love it! it wont stay in garage all year long

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new member z3m Coupe - Silver S50.... love it! it wont stay in garage all year long

Hello forum!
    Since 1999 as a teenager, I remember seeing a blue z3m coupe in a barristers chambers just off fleetstreet. On that day I said Id own a m coupe... one day... today is the day!
    The Car is mechanically ok, its done 118k, I intend to use it on nice days as much as possible, this wont sit in a garage not being used. Overall it needs some TLC, so this is my to do (comments welcome)
    1. 1hr inspection - by http://www.turner-autos.co.uk/ - they are great with my E28 528i (another story) - want a professional inspection (something thats hard to do when private buying) to give me a professional “to do list”, as a mechanical engineer, I will take on most jobs myself.
    Main concern is slight shaking under braking and not 100% balanced breaking. I plan to replace all front bushings / tie-rods and remove the "grooved" discs (I think they only bite well under racetrack breaking, not when behind a nissan micra).
    Car has cheapo tyres on it, unbalanced at motorway speeds, I plan to enjoy them irresponsively before putting some pilots on her.
    Rear subframe, now this got me paranoid
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3TaXegd_LsQ
    https://www.redish-motorsport.com/ContactUs.html

I hope things are ok down below on the rear….
    2. Already picked up new genuiwine bmw parts (Cobham BMW – great service gave my yound son an M2 toy car, loves it)
    • Front grills (current held inplace with to wind resistance)
    • Replacement gearknob, current one is worn and want the illumination!
    • Floor mats, current ones are wornout
    • Hazard button surround

2. Audio